The strong hour

the firmament

are you smiling already?

shows a primordial pattern

 

just see,

I tend to believe what you say

the stars in the strong hour

 

observation is an exercise

for steady hearts, eyes

need more solid bodies

 

over this tiny valley

(I’m reading in your diary)

the moon is slipping unnoticed,

only roots-equipped beings know

what is going on

and where

 

flames and ice

the transit of a celestial body

fuel

 

from this perspective

it isn’t worth the trouble

– a domestic injury, at most

 

So, let’s take this chain of events

(contemplation is a pastime for respectable mademoiselle)

some parsimony is preferable, I guess

 

metamorphosis is what I’m most afraid of:

memories lend themselves to misinterpretations

easy targets – they become

easy targets

– for moths

 

Interior - Varano de Melegari Castle, Parma - Italy
Interior – Varano de Melegari Castle, Parma – Italy

# 5

6 thoughts on “The strong hour

  1. Melanie June 18, 2013 / 11:22 am

    Reblogged this on Melanie's Blog and commented:
    Not easy to pass long time without anything, what can make me busy.

    • The right mood June 19, 2013 / 2:51 pm

      Hi Melanie, welcome to my blog. Glad you like it. 🙂

  2. melodylowes June 19, 2013 / 4:39 am

    Amazing photography, amazing finishing lines. I guess everything is destined for the moth, eventually….

    • The right mood June 19, 2013 / 2:55 pm

      Hi Melody, about the picture, this is one of the places of the caste where the ladies used to sit and sew or read a book exploiting the natural light. Writing this poem I imagined them talking about time & life. Future was uncertain for them also, I suppose 🙂

      • melodylowes June 19, 2013 / 4:39 pm

        I can see them, too! Some of my favourite books are novels of that time period, when young ladies learned all of the arts as a part of their education. I’m glad the whole point of my learning new skills isn’t to gain an acceptable husband, but to bring fulfillment to my own soul. heehee

  3. Francina September 14, 2013 / 7:33 pm

    beautiful, Laura 🙂
    ciao, Francina

Leave a Reply

