Daydreaming

daydreaming,

it’s such a different thing

from thinking

(loosely based on the novel “The beach” Cesare Pavese)

Open gate with view
Open gate, Montefiorino castle – Italy

 

This verse closes the project “Haiku 365 – 365 Photos”. It’s not a Haiku indeed, but rather a little and fresh digression to thank you for your attention and support during all or part of this long way.

Daily publishing has been such a tough work, but made every single day more intense despite this crazy 2012 during which a lot of good and bad stuff has happened.

Now, scrolling back the  blog, I can live through the mood and intention behind each word again.

Behind the scene:

  • flying sheets of paper and journals where I wrote intense, screwy, idiot, inspired, abandoned, rejected  verses;
  • directories with nice, fortuitous, nonsense and funny photos, some mine, most taken by my husband who helped me in a surprisingly wise way to combine words&image. It was a four hands job, in fact.

I really thank you for your likes, comments, reviews, humor and kindness.

I wish all of you a peaceful and serene new year!

Laura

11 thoughts on “Daydreaming

  1. fiebs December 31, 2012 / 10:44 pm

    I have so enjoyed your photography and poetry all year. Can’t wait to see what you do in 2013!

    • The right mood January 1, 2013 / 3:05 pm

      Hi Fiebs, so glad you enjoyed the 2012 project. I’m going to write something different in 2013 but still words+image. Happy new year to you and your marvelous family! 🙂

  2. lostfunzone December 31, 2012 / 10:52 pm

    i’m quite curious, too. but first of all: happy new year!

    • The right mood January 1, 2013 / 3:06 pm

      Are you really curious?? so, stay tuned! I need a little break to clear my mind from 17 sillables overdose 🙂

  3. janina January 1, 2013 / 12:51 pm

    Does this mean you won’t continue, Laura? Boo-hoo, if so!! Happy New Year to you, and greetings from Melbourne! 😀

    • The right mood January 1, 2013 / 3:03 pm

      Hi Janina, don’t worry! I’m planning something different for the 2013, but not as strict as the Haiku. I need some freedom. Happy new year to you!! 🙂

  4. Francina January 1, 2013 / 4:20 pm

    Hi Laura,
    You did it!! Congratulations.
    To write Haiku’s in such way they are a real feast to read is not an easy task and especially not when you have to write one every day for 365 days long and link them with a photo as well. Your writings and your husband’s photos were excellent and perfect in balance. You can be very proud. Thank you both, I have enjoyed this Haiku journey immensely.

    I will be looking forward to reading poems from you outside the 5-7-5 rules!

    A very Happy and Healthy New Year to you and your family!

    groetjes, Francina

    • The right mood January 1, 2013 / 10:11 pm

      Hi Francina, yes, I’m definitely proud of our work. It has been hard but also very exciting, a real challenge. I’m going to stay far away from the 5-7-5 scheme for a while, but willing to post some new stuff very soon. I just need a bit of time to give the right shape to my thoughts.
      I wish you and your family a marvelous 2013 too.
      Buon anno!
      Laura 🙂

  5. hannekekoop January 1, 2013 / 10:29 pm

    Congratulations Laura. I’ve enjoyed your haiku’s and photos so much. Looking forward to your new adventure. Have a wonderful 2013, Hanneke

Leave a Reply

