Impressions of September

I breathe the fog                                Respiro la nebbia

and think of you.                                   e penso a te.

Impressions of September                      Impressioni di settembre

   —–

In this video Patti Smith and Marlene Kuntz perform a revisited version of “Impressioni di Settembre”. It’s an extraordinary song by the Italian band “PFM” dated 1972!

Patti Smith is a timeless artist and Marlene Kuntz is the ideal partner on this stage. I can feel the alchemy between them.

I just want to share it with all of you and wish you a great day!

I breathe the fog and think of you” is by far one of my favorite verses.

Laura

3 thoughts on “Impressions of September

  1. Francina March 14, 2012 / 4:12 pm

    beautiful song and Ku. and I love the sound of the Italian language since the first time I visited Italy , long long ago 🙂 Thank you for sharing. Francina

    • The right mood March 14, 2012 / 8:59 pm

      This video teaches how to mix up English, Italian, poetry and music. I really like it!

      • Francina March 14, 2012 / 9:00 pm

        I can see why! 🙂

Leave a Reply

