The photo album, a magical place for memories.

I know, there’s a lot of nice ways to handle, store, share and show pictures today, but leaf through the real paper pages of a photo album is still a unique and intimate experience.

Leather bound photo album

The photo album  is a concrete place where memories are collected, composed, commented, fixed, removed, scratched, destroyed or simply kept in perfect order.

In the pictures: Medium photo album in brown leather. Size: cm 24×30 (9,45″x11,81″). Inside: 60 sheets of ivory color paper (acid free) and tissue paper to protect your photos.

The working procedure reflects the Italian tradition of leather bookbinding.

Link to the official website: http://www.shop.legatoriakoine.it/en/welcome/our-photo-albums/.

2 thoughts on “The photo album, a magical place for memories.

  1. Dakota July 21, 2011 / 11:04 pm

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my blog. You live in Bologna? That is so awesome – I love that city! It’s a gem!!! Is http://www.shop.legatoriakoine.it your website? If so, I am in love. The work is really beautiful, I have always had a passion for this type of work from Italy.

    I hope you don’t mind my comment on your blog. Please let me know if you read it by writing back to me on one of my posts. I have so many readers, and too many hits, things can get out of control on my blog, but thank you for your note. And I love the leather book binding work!

    • The right mood July 22, 2011 / 8:06 am

      Thank you for visiting me and for your comment. As you can see this blog is brand new. Yes, I live in Bologna and thanks to the internet I can work with a Company based in Tuscany and deal with people from all over the world, just like you. Isn’t it fantastic? I really like your photos and the way you lead your blog. Everything looks simple and sophisticated at the same time.

Leave a Reply

